Herman Cain: Don’t let the book The Late, Great USA be written

I am a female, retired Air Force Officer, wife, and mother of 4.  I believe we are at the precipice of losing the freedoms we have long enjoyed throughout our nations history.  Obama is quickly taking us down the path of communism and must be stopped.  I knew we needed a strong, principled candidate who would do what was in the best interest of the country and not what was in their best political interest.  I didn’t want to hold my nose again and vote for weak candidates like John McCain and Bob Dole.  I knew the only candidate that would meet this criteria would be a non-politician who wouldn’t pander to the political and media establishment. That’s how I came to choose Herman Cain as the candidate I would support.  He is not a politician, he’s a successful businessman, a man of God, and most importantly not politically correct.  Herman Cain says what most normal Americans say everyday about the future of our country and what needs to be done to turn things around. The more the media and the political class attacked him, the more I knew I had made the right choice.  If Herman were not a threat to the status quo, then the right wing and left wing establishment wouldn’t spend every waking moment attacking this fine man.  We are truly finished as a country if the tactics used against Herman Cain succeed and he withdraws from the race.  There is not one single candidate who would be left in the GOP race that would take the fight to the establishment and get our country back on the right track. It will be simply business as usual in Washington DC and the political class will continue to rob we the people of our money and more importantly our freedom.  We the people need you Mr. Cain lest the book be written about the late great USA.  God bless you and your family.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Herman Cain: Don’t let the book The Late, Great USA be written

  1. Good afternoon Long Island patriot. I was out and about yesterday, therefore, I did not receive the news that Cain had suspended his campaign. I wanted to immediately lash out on my blog but my great niece was on my laptop and then I settled down into the movie, “It’s a Wonderful Life.”

    It gave me time for reflection.

    Herman Cain is the people’s candidate because he is one of us and the ONLY “principled candidate” [your words and I agree] in the campaign who to his credit, remains a winner as in his own words, he has “accomplished 99% name recognition” and did not have to compromise or hold a position in elected office to achieve said recognition.

    Those desperate to continue business as usual have done the American people a disservice and sadly enough because of their actions, it is the American people who have been cheated and denied but not all is lost America because as God closes one door, he opens another.

    Now more than ever, we must pray for our country and our children’s future while taking a stand against the threats that lie herein.

Leave a Reply

